Sustainable Globe Conference 2021

Department of Geography Didactics, Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg from Halle (Saale), Germany, invites you to participate in the first: Sustainable Globe Conference 2021 from the Sustainable Globe Project.
Register for the Conference

The Sustainable Globe Conference 2021 aims to address the challenges associated with Education, Nutrition, Urban and Rural Development, and Natural and Cultural Resources Management in regards to their Sustainability for Climate Action by creating a knowledge-sharing platform for Sustainability.

Please send your Abstract for Oral or Poster Presentation with the theme “Sustainability for Climate Action” in the topics related with:

  • Education
  • Nutrition
  • Urban and Rural Development
  • Natural and Cultural Resources Management

The abstracts should be No More than 250 words and could be submitted in English or Spanish language.

The corresponding authors of selected abstracts shall present their studies in the conference. The oral presentation will be of 10 minutes and 5 minutes for discussion. The presentation could be pre-recorded in the case of Spanish language presentation, which will be streamed during the conference with English subtitles.

The selected Abstracts have below mentioned possibilities to publish in our partner journals:

  1. Publish research article related to Education in Interdisciplinary Journal of Environmental and Science Education – Free of Charge.
  2. Publish research article in Spanish or Portuguese language related to Education in Revista Internacional de Pesquisa em Didática das Ciências e Matemática – Free of Charge.
  3. Publish research article related to overall theme of the conference in Sustainability Journal – Discounted Price (open for non-participants too). – For Details Click Here
  4. Publish only Abstract sent to the conference for presentation as Conference Proceeding in Environmental Sciences Proceedings – Free of Charge.

The deadline for abstract submission is 31 July 2021, midnight Central European Time (+1 GMT).

Please Click Here to Submit your Abstract.

Project Leader:

Professor Dr. Martin Lindner

Project Coordinator:

Dr. Shakil Regmi

Project Facilitator:

Dr. Julio César Tovar-Gálvez

Abstract Status Criteria

The abstracts are reviewed by the scientific committee of reviewers and are finalised based on the below mentioned categories. Each abstract submissions and registrations are addressed fully via email.

Accepted

The abstract is reviewed and accepted, and is ready to present after you register through the registration page.

Not Accepted

The abstract is not accepted because it is not relevant to the conference theme or lacks scientific standard.

Accepted with changes

The abstract needs some revision, or should be updated as per the recommendation to be accepted.

Transferred

The abstract is not relevant in the submitted category and is transferred to a different category and accepted.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this conference will be organised virtually.

Conference Dates: 8 – 10 September, 2021

Details on virtual link and specific schedules will be provided within 31 August 2021. 

Daily Start Time (estimated)

  1. Phoenix, USA Wed, 8 Sep 2021 at 06:00 MST
  2. Cuenca, Ecuador Wed, 8 Sep 2021 at 08:00 ECT
  3. Berlin, Germany Wed, 8 Sep 2021 at 15:00 CEST
  4. Cape Town, South Africa Wed, 8 Sep 2021 at 15:00 SAST
  5. Bengaluru, India Wed, 8 Sep 2021 at 18:30 IST
  6. Kathmandu, Nepal Wed, 8 Sep 2021 at 18:45 NPT

Daily End Time (estimated)

  1. Phoenix, USA Wed, 8 Sep 2021 at 11:00 MST
  2. Cuenca, Ecuador Wed, 8 Sep 2021 at 13:00 ECT
  3. Berlin, Germany Wed, 8 Sep 2021 at 20:00 CEST
  4. Cape Town, South Africa Wed, 8 Sep 2021 at 20:00 SAST
  5. Bengaluru, India Wed, 8 Sep 2021 at 23:30 IST
  6. Kathmandu, Nepal Wed, 8 Sep 2021 at 23:45 NPT
Conference Fee

Students

25 Euros for full participation or presentation, with conference materials.

Professionals

49 Euros for full participation or presentation, with conference materials.

Students (South Asian, African, Central and South America Region)

15 Euros for full participation or presentation, with conference materials.

Professionals (South Asian, African, Central and South America Region)

35 Euros for full participation or presentation, with conference materials.

Our Partners

Technical and Financial Partners